By - - 0 Comments

I have seen a lot of cases where people sell or give away their iPhone (obviously after a factory reset) and end up risking their personal data to unknown person only to regret later. You might be thinking how the personal data is on risk, in fact you did a factory reset before selling, isn’t it? Let me tell you till date you have mistaken the fact that data is permanently deleted from your iPhone once you delete everything, you were completely wrong my friend. Until and unless you are following the same factory reset thing to permanently delete data from iPhone, the other person can recover all the data at any instance of time using data recovery softwares.

Do you wish to public all your photos, videos, contacts, messages and other personal data to the world of internet after selling your iPhone? I know even the thought of this might haunt you for years but don’t let this thought inhibit you to sell your iPhone. Today at GizmoStorm, we’ll let you know how you can Permanently Erase Data From iPhone which can never be recovered by any means and some more things you should do before selling or giving away your iPhone :

See Also : How To Spy WhatsApp Without Access To Target Phone

How To Permanently Delete Data From iPhone :

There are actually two ways to wipe all personal data and erase your iPhone, the first one is little tricky and require some work from your end before you can permanently erase deleted data from iPhone and other one is more robust and efficient solution to wipe all personal data and erase your iPhone. It’s totally upto you which one you chose :

Method -1 : Tricky way to Permanently erase Data From iPhone

See, I am not assuring it anything but yes, with this method data recovery is 90% impossible. There are still 10% chances data can be recovered using data recovery softwares.

Step 1 : Do a factory reset of your iPhone as you are used to. In case you are wondering how to do factory reset, head over to Settings -> General -> Reset -> Erase All Content and Settings.

Step 2 : You did a factory reset but data can still be recovered from memory blocks. In this step we’ll over-write the deleted data with new set of data.

Transfer all the music, movies, tv series and video files (not your personal/home videos, I am talking about downloaded music video files) you have on your PC or any data which is irrelevant to you on your iPhone. Our main aim is to consume entire iPhone storage with this new irrelevant set of data.

Step 3 : Repeat the first step and do a Factory reset once more. Now even if anyone tries to recover deleted data from iPhone, he’ll end up recovering these music/video files and irrelevant data which was added by you in step 2.

Sound safe, no? This is how you can Permanently Delete Everything from iPhone.

See Also : Easiest Way To Transfer Music To iPhone Without iTunes


Method -2 : Highly effective way to Permanently erase Data From iPhone –

With this method, data recovery is next to impossible. Follow the guide and rest be assured no one can ever recover using the most sophisticated piece of data recovery softwares.

Step 1 : Download and install iMyFone Umate Pro from the given link [Windows | Mac]. Umate Pro is one of the most advanced data eraser for iPhone making recovery next to impossible.

Step 2 : Once installation is finished, launch Umate Pro on your PC and tap on Erase All Data from the menubar in side pane.

Step 3 : Tap on Erase, Umate Pro will erase all data permanently and keep your private data completely gone.

How To Permanently Delete Data From iPhone

Step 4 : In case you want to permanently delete selected data from iPhone, don’t worry Umate Pro can do it too. Tap on Erase Private Data and select the files you want to delete permanently. As simple as that.

How To Permanently Delete Data From iPhone


What to do before selling or giving away your iPhone :

-> Sign out from your iCloud account : In case you have your iOs device with you, head over to Settings -> iCloud. Scroll down and tap on Sign out. If you don’t have your iOs device with you, sign in to, select the device, and click Erase. Once device is erased,tap on Remove from account

-> Deregister iMessage Service : If you are going to use a non Apple device from now on, you should deregister yourself from iMessage service. To deregister, head over to the iMessage deregister service and unlink your iMessage account.

-> If you are using Apple Pay, remove your Credit/Debit card : Login to your iCloud account, choose Settings to see which devices are using Apple Pay, then click the device. Next to Apple Pay, click Remove

See Also : How To Play mkv Files On iPhone or iPad Without Converting

This is how you can permanently delete data from iPhone and keep check on what to do before selling or giving away your iPhone. 

In case of any queries or doubt, don’t hesitate to contact us. We’ll get back to you asap. Keep subscribed for latest How-tos at Gizmostorm. For more iPhone tutorials, head over to iOs How-tos section right away.